World Pool Billiard

Germans Rule the World

The German team of Ralf Souquet and Thorsten Hohmann have conquered the World Cup of Pool. Their road to the finals was:
– 8-0 trashing of team Australia (Greg Jenkins and David Rothall)
– 8-3 over team Malaysia (Ibrahim Bin Amir and Patrick Ooi)
– 9-1 over Philippines B team (Francisco Bustamante and Efren Reyes)
– Lee Gun Jae and Hwang Yong of team Korea gave them a scare after leading 6-2
– Germany was in dead stroke crushing Thailand 10-4 in the finals.
The prize fund (per pair) was as follows:
Champions – $60,000
Runners-Up – $30,000
Semi-Finalists – $16,000 (x2)
Quarter-Finalists – $10,000 (x4)
Last 16 Losers – $5,000 (x8)
First Round Losers – $3,000 (x16)
Click here for Photo Gallery

Related Articles

Back to top button