Poland and Spain take the final medals of the Dynamic European Championships

Event was closed by president Leenders after the awards ceremony
The last two medals of this year’s Dynamic European Pool Championships were taken by the Polish women’s team and the Spanish men’s team. In the women’s final, Oliwia Czuprynska drew first blood for the Polish team by winning her 8-ball match over Ine Helvik with 6:2. Line Kjoersvik tied the match result to 1:1 by winning the 9-ball match
with 7:2 over Katarzyna Wesolowska. The shootout had to decide. There, the Polish team showed the better nerves and won the match with 5:4.

The winning teams
In the men’s team lineup between Germany and Spain, Ralf Souquet got the first point for the Germans by winning his 9-ball over newly crowned Francisco Diaz with 9:2. At that time things looked promising for team Germany. Jentsch and Ederer were both leading in their matches. But then David Alcaide overtook Dominik Jentsch and won the 8-ball match with 8:4. That must have been an incentive for Francisco Sanchez Ruiz. He came from trailing 1:3 to Manuel Ederer and shifted in to overdrive. He allowed one more rack for Ederer to win and finally won the 10-ball match with 8:4 and brought the Gold Medal to Spain.
Final Medals table:
1. Finland 3 Gold, 1 Silver, 2 Bronze
2. Austria 2 Gold, 7 Bronze
3. Spain 2 Gold, 1 Bronze
4. Russia 1 Gold, 2 Silver, 4 Bronze
5. Germany 1 Gold, 2 Silver, 2 Bronze
6. Great Britain 1 Gold, 2 Silver, 1 Bronze
7. Norway 1 Gold, 1 Silver, 2 Bronze
8. Netherlands 1 Gold, 1 Silver, 1 Bronze
9. Poland 1 Gold
10. Ireland 1 Silver, 2 Bronze
Sweden 1 Silver, 2 Bronze
12. France 1 Silver
Ukraine 1 Silver
13. Albania 1 Bronze
Estonia 1 Bronze
This concludes the coverage of the event.
The event was hosted by the European Governing Body for Pool, the European Pocket Billiard Federation (EPBF) and organized by International Billiard Promotion (IBP). For further information and reference please go to the federation website , follow us on twitter @EPBF_News or contact our press office.

Related Articles

Back to top button