404 9-Ball Tour

Porter Wins Second Four Points Title

32 players were in attendance at the ninth stop of the Four Points Tour in Newmarket.
There were shocking results early in this event with some top players making an early exit. Erik Hjorleifson was sent home after his third round match courtesy of Isaac Ramos (7-7). Mario Mario was another third round casualty as Ryan Millar came out on top in the case game.
With the top two players eliminated from this event, the finish line appeared to be that much closer. Al Porter was clearly on his game. Al won the A-Side bracket with wins over Nito Bucais (8-3), Alan Ada (8-0), Kim Lotto (8-2), Jyri Kari (8-3) and Randy Strong (8-4). Randy faced Norberto DeCarlos in the B-Side Finals and took the match (5-3).

Norberto DeCarlos
Norberto DeCarlos

In the finals, Al Porter secured his second title of the season with a convincing 8-2 win. Special thanks to the tournament director Blain Jorgensen and staff at BigWigs for hosting this event.
This is how they finished:

Finish Player Payout Calcutta
1st Al Porter 8 $600 $380
2nd Randy Strong 5 $375 $200
3rd Norberto DeCarlos 6 $280 $140
4th Ryan Millar 8 $200 $100
5-6th Cody Ward 6 $140 $80
5-6th Jyri Kari 6 $140 $80
7-8th Steve Scobie 6 $90
7-8th Chad Bishop 6 $90

Related Articles

Back to top button