Women’s event ends with a one-sided final as Wesolowska wins

In a one-sided match, Katarzyna Wesolowska (POL) defeated Caroline Roos (SWE) 6:2 and snatched the title of this year’s Dynamic Billiard Germany Open for women. Wesolowska dominated the match from start to finish. She met with Roos already in the winner’s qualification round of this event and creamed her 6:1 there. Whether that was still on Roos’ mind, who knows. But Roos never seemed to get in the game. Wesolowska found the better safety shots and she performed great. Deservedly, she won the match and got the title. Roos will be the nr.1 of the European Women Ranking after this event.
Top eight finishers:

Name                            Nation   Prizemoney
1.   Katarzyna Wesolowska   POL             1250,- €
2.   Caroline Roos                SWE              950,- €
3.   Ana Gradisnik                SLO               700,- €
Martine Christiansen       NOR              700,- €
5.   Ina Jentschura                GER               300,- € Ana Majirina                    RUS               300,- € Louise Furberg                SWE               300,- € Sandra Baumgartner       AUT                300,- €


Katarzyna Wesolowska (POL)

This concludes the coverage of the Dynamic Billiard Germany Open 2012.
The event was hosted by the European Governing Body for Pool, the European Pocket Billiard Federation (EPBF) and organized by International Billiard Promotion (IBP). For further information and reference please go to the federation website , follow us on twitter @EPBF_News or contact our press office.

Related Articles

Back to top button