404 9-Ball Tour

404-Tour Season Finale in Newmarket

The 404 9-Ball Tour was back in action this weekend at BigWigs Billiards in Newmarket, Ontario. Top players in the field included Erik Hjorleifson, Andy Aupin, John Timmermans, Chris Wood, Mario Morra, and Mike Patrowicz. This is the last event of the fifth season with extra money added.
The first round of play saw plenty of fireworks as top player Chris Wood was beaten by John Timmermans and Mario Morra was knocked to the b-side courtesy of Mark Godin. The luck of the draw also matched Erik Hjorleifson against ladies champion Naomi Williams. Erik continued his winning streak with a 11-1 win over Naomi.

Jeff Robson

Leading the way on the top half of the bracket was the current Junior Canadian Champion Jeff Robson from St. Catharines with wins over Jody Langford 7-1, Ronald Giron 7-2, Dave Lettner 7-4, Glenn Seesman 7-6, and Vince Belanger 7-3.
Leading the way on the bottom half of the bracket was Randy Fawcett who also plays out of St. Catharines. Randy had wins over Mike Patrowicz 7-7, Darlene Gardiner 7-2, Richard Murray 7-3, Marc Godin 7-6, and Jesse Piercey 7-6.
Playing for the hot seat was Jeff Robson against Randy Fawcett. This was a great match going back and forth but when the smoke cleared it was Jeff Robson who came out on top with a 7-5 win, giving him the hot seat and sending Randy to the one loss side.
On the one loss side Justin Leyland was waiting for Randy. Randy had to settle for third place as Justin took control of the match winning the match with a 8-5 score sending him to the finals.
In the finals it was Justin Leyland vs Jeff Robson. The youth prevailed this time as Jeff took the title with a 7-6 score over Justin Leyland. Congratulations Jeff!  We would once again like to thank Blain Jorgenson for providing ThePoolScene with detailed results for this event. In additional Pool Tourney Brackets has also been providing us with live results as they happen. With the cooperation of tournament directors, this could be a new modern option to provide up to date results to anyone with internet access. Thank you everyone for helping to promote pool.

1st JEFF ROBSON 7 $1,660 $1,260
2nd JUSTIN LEYLAND 8 $1,250 $780
3rd RANDY FAWCETT 7 $900 $560
4th KEN STUTZ 6 $600 $380
5-6th JESSE PIERCEY 8 $400 $260
5-6th VINCE BELANGER 8 $400 $260
7-8th ERIK HJORLEIFSON 11 $275 $160
7-8th ANDY AUPIN 11 $275 $160
9-12th GLENN SEESMAN 7 $180
9-12th CHRIS WOOD 11 $180
9-12th MARC GODIN 7 $180
9-12th DESMOND CSANYI 8 $180
13-16th ALAN ADA 6 $110
13-16th RICHARD MURRAY 7 $110
13-16th CODY WARD 5 $110
13-16th DAVE LETTNER 5 $110


Related Articles

Back to top button